I’M BACK!

Ok, I have not abandoned this, I promise! Life just gets in the way sometimes, you know? Anyways, I’m here today because I have just made something EXTRAORDINARY and I think everyone should try it.

 

It started out with a craving for iced tea. Boyfriend and I decided we felt like iced green tea, so I brewed a delicious sencha tea I got as a Christmas gift. As I was looking for ice cubes, I noticed a bag of frozen strawberries. I’ve seen a lot of water and tea drinks with fruit infusions on pinterest lately, so I thought, why not? I’ll try it.

The result was a delicious, rose-colored drink, with that initial vegetal (or “grassy” as I like to think of it) and nutty taste of sencha, and just a hint of sweet strawberry aftertaste. Which is the BEST kind of green tea aftertaste. It even smells kind of fruity! I’m enjoying it so much, I am not sure why I waited so long to try this out. I’m already making plans for another drink to seep overnight. I have raspberries and blackberries, but also a lemon and a lime. Hmm! I have to go to work tonight, but I’ll probably be thinking about which fruit combination and which tea to use.

Lol.

Oh yeah, and the “crazy jell-o odyssey” never really turned out quite right, which is why I never followed up. (From my last post.)

Say something! (Please?)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.